Arturia Unveils The V Collection 9

Arturia has just released the V Collection 9, a premium upgrade of their software instrument suite. Until June 5th, it will be available for an introductory price.

The majority of you will already know about the V Collection 8, and nearly a year and a half after its release, Arturia returns with the V Collection 9.

The collection introduces a hybrid Augmented Series, features 32 titles and is packed with a heap of new and rebuilt instruments. It also includes 14,000 presets and 14 brand new and exclusive sound banks that demonstrate the capabilities of each of the V Collection 9’s new titles.

What’s new in V Collection 9?

Primal black monolith, with an elemental analogue sound and a semi-modular architecture, reawakened.

Hybrid lo-fi crosswave synth fusing thousands of digital waveforms combinations with crunchy analogue filters.

An innovative instrument combining sampled strings with state-of-the-art synthesis and deep morphing controls.

Blending the human voice with multiple synth engines and expressive controls for an evocative hybrid sound.

Rebuilt Instruments

The CS-80 V, Prophet-5 V, Prophet-VS V, and Piano V have been completely rebuilt from scratch, with brand new sound engines, updated features, and enhanced production capabilities.

Product Specification

  • 14 exclusive sound banks for the new V Collection 9 instruments
  • 14,000 high-quality and innovative presets.
  • Analog Lab V: every preset of V Collection 9 can be browsed and edited from a single interface.
  • All instruments share a common interface for browsing, and editing (save, import, export, and more).
  • New in-app tutorials for easily understanding every instrument.
  • High-resolution graphic interfaces, compatible with large displays.
  • Easy MIDI mapping to any keyboard controller.
  • Arturia’s proprietary technologies, TAE® and Phi®, ensure that each instrument sounds and behaves exactly as you need it to.
  • Easy installation and updates with Arturia Software Center
  • 32GB free hard disk space
  • OpenGL 2.0 compatible GPU

Arturia V Collection 9 is available in VST, AAX, Audio Unit, NKS* (64-bit DAWs only) formats. It’s also available in standalone.


The Secrets of Dance Music Production

The world-leading book on dance music production. Comes with samples too.


Buy Now


Electro sounds for the Elektron Analog Rytm. Free your spirit.


Buy Now

Acid House Love Blueprint

Attack Magazine

A 303 map of dance music and rave culture. Perfect.


Buy Now

Acid House T-Shirt

Long live acid house!


Buy Now


Techno sounds for the Elektron Analog Rytm


Buy Now


Electronic sounds for the Elektron Digitone.


Buy Now

Inside Information: Minimoog

The ultimate studio wall poster for music fans.


Buy Now

Synth Gems

Your guide to an eclectic and amazing collection of synthesizers as art.


Buy Now

Patch & Tweak with Moog

An immersive modular synthesis experience which makes a lovely gift.


Buy Now

Patch & Tweak

A stunning book that shows what modular syntheses means to different people.


Buy Now


In Make Your Music Make Money, a brand new 238 page PDF (with instant download) book from Attack Magazine, we show you how, armed with nothing more than a laptop, some talent and a decent work ethic, you can write and record your music, create an international profile and access a worldwide sales infrastructure to make money and build a fanbase from day one.

£11.99 Sale

Buy Now

Leave a Comment